WINDY WITH A CHANCE OF

Summer Reading List

Far behind are the days that a teacher makes up your summer reading list for you. So, I set off to make one of my own for this summer. While mine needs a tad more substance, I plan on starting off with Mrs. Lilien’s so that I can enjoy my new found cocktail skills while enjoy the rest of my reads! Good idea, right?

The one I am most excited about is, “30 Things Every Woman Should Have and Should Know by the Time She’s 30”, by Pamela Redmon Satran and the editors of Glamour magazine. I stumbled upon a silly forward chain email making its way through my friends that gave a sneak preview into this book, and I completely fell in love. So here is what has made my list thus far…anything I should add?

1. Mrs. Lilien’s Cocktail Swatchbook  // 2. Thirty Things Every Woman Should Have and Should Know Before She’s 30 // 3. The Paris Wife // 4. The Gospel According to Coco Chanel // 5. Lunch in Paris // 6. Girls in White Dresses

Happy Reading (and sipping if Mrs. Lilien is on your list too)!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
